Hudson Street, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 2HS


Accrington Woodnook Primary School

Friendship. Aspire. Independence. Respect.
Together we are FAIR in all that we do.

Woodnook School Governors 2021-22

Mrs Nicola Trayner - Headteacher, Resources, Curriculum, Standards and Effectiveness Committee (appointed August 2019)

Ms Julie Lloyd - Co-opted Governor, (Attendance Consultant for Lancashire County Council)- Chair of Governors, Attendance, Standards and Effectiveness Committee, Child Protection, Chair of Resources (appointed June 2019)

Mrs Fiona Watson - Co-opted Governor, (Senior Leader at a Lancashire School)- Vice Chair of Governors, Chair of Standards and Effectiveness Committee, Curriculum Committee, EYFS Governor (appointed July 2020)

Miss Rachel DelMar - Staff Governor, Resources, Curriculum Committee, SEN Governor (appointed February 2020)

Mrs. Lyndsay Grimshaw - Co-opted Governor, Chair of Curriculum Committee, Standards and Effectiveness Committee, Attendance Governor (appointed November 2021)

Mrs. Ruby Ibrahim - Parent Governor, Curriculum Committee (appointed November 2018)

Mr. Mudasser Ilyas – Parent Governor (appointed October 2019)

Mrs. Tahira Parveen – Parent Governor (appointed October 2019)




Governors Attendance at Committee Meetings 2021-22

Governors Attendance at Committee Meetings 2020-21